To stay abreast of the changing travel and tourism landscape, we bring you ongoing updates on which countries have announced the reopening of their borders, and when.

July 10-16

Kenya announced a phased reopening of the country, including the resumption of international flights from August 1. Domestic flights will resume on July 15.

The Seychelles will open its borders to visitors from low- and medium-risk countries from August 1. The list of low- and medium-risk countries can be found here. For visitors from low-risk countries, either a negative COVID test or a rapid antigen test must be provided – but for those from medium-risk countries, only a negative COVID test will be accepted.

Maldives reopened to international tourism on July 15. Travellers will not have to enter into mandatory quarantine on arrival, nor will they need to produce proof they have tested negative for COVID-19.

Norway reopened its borders for tourism on July 15 for most European countries, including the UK. However, residents of Portugal, Hungary, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria and Luxembourg are excluded due to the high rate of COVID-19 infection in those countries.

Puerto Rico formally reopened for inbound tourism on July 15, and travellers are required to present a negative COVID-19 test to enter.

Malta reopened for tourism on July 1, allowing visitors from a number of countries to enter without an isolation period or testing. As of July 11, many more countries have been added to the approved list. See full list here.

Dubai reopened to international travellers on July 7. Tourists are required to present a recent COVID-19 PCR test negative certificate done within 96 hours of departure, or undergo testing at the airport on arrival.

Turks and Caicos will reopen to tourism on July 22. Travellers will be required to take a COVID-19 PCR test within five days of travel. Children under the age of 10 do not have to be tested.