Travellers may be subject to a variety of restrictions in specific locations due to the coronavirus outbreak, from screening upon entry to quarantine.

In the US, all non-US nationals who have travelled to China within the past two weeks may not be allowed entry. The same applies for all new visitors who wish to enter or transit through Singapore.

The Australian government issued a statement on its website warning all travellers arriving from any part of mainland China, regardless of nationality, that they will be subject to enhanced border control measures. Officials advise that travellers (non-Australian residents) who have been in mainland China should not travel to Australia at this time.

Auckland Airport has been advised by the New Zealand government to restrict entry for visitors who are travelling from or via mainland China after February 2. The restrictions will stay in place for up to 14 days and will be reviewed every 48 hours.

The UK advises those who have travelled from Wuhan or Hubei Province to the UK in the last 14 days to stay indoors and avoid contact with other people. Countries in the UK are currently screening for the virus as well.

Officials in Thailand will continue to screen for the virus, but no restrictions have been put in place for entry into the country.